OUR TESTIMONIALS (Submitted by our Customers on the Home Advisor website)

11/19/2014 Review by Micheal R. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: Custom Lawn Care & Design has been my lawn care provider since 2004. A very professional company whom I have recommended to several of my friends. Mr. Counce and company is prompt when performing the task at hand. I "HIGHLY RECOMMEND" his services to anyone!! A Job well done Mr. Counce!!
 
11/19/2014 Review by J.r. L. in Newport News, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: Very professional staff and does an excellent job! J.R.L.
 
11/18/2014 Review by Sharlene B. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Fertilize, Feed or Treat a Lawn
Comments: Custom Lawn Care took a yard that had nothing , I mean not one element of grass had existed on my yard. In the matter of 1 fall seasonal my yard went from rocks/ dirt until a excellent green carpet. I called it Green Carpet, because that is how smooth and maintain my lawn was care. He have" Extremely" met my standards of an A+++ LANDSCAPER. I highly recommend Custom for all my lawncare needs.
 
6/3/2014 Review by Diana S. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: Mr. Counce is a truly a Godsend and a consummate professional. He was very responsive to my request and my lawn care and garden needs, He has exceeded my expectations with additional information, suggestions and goals set for the completion of work. I look forward with confidence to a beautiful yard, improved curb appeal and regaining the use of my patio.
 
5/5/2014 Review by Eugene C. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 3.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 3.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: I appreciate the service performance.
 
3/27/2014 Review by Donna C. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: Mr. James Counce was very professional, prompt and thorough in his communications (quick response) and true to his word. I am EXTREMELY PLEASED with the work that was done and look forward to his continued services. I would recommend his services to ALL of my friends. I was impressed with him, as he presents character and a trust worthy dedication to his work. His advice (with a number of choices) was very helpful. It's rare, these days, to see "true" concern and courtesy without feeling pressured. He worked non-stop, all day! Amazing..... My lawn worries are OVER!
 
3/17/2014 Review by a Homeowner in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Fall / Spring Yard Clean Up
Comments: This is an ongoing project and involves more than just lawn clean-up. It is not complete, but part of why I hired this company is the owner came with a plan. I was looking for advice. So far everything has gone very well; the response time has been excellent. So treatment for voles is underway (with two more treatments to follow), yard has been aerated, seeded, mulched and hoping to see new grass soon.
 
7/22/2013 Review by a Homeowner in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: Immediate response to my inquiry on a Sunday!! That's unheard of. James and Terrance have been fabulous.
 
3/11/2013 Review by Daniel T. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Fall / Spring Yard Clean Up
Comments: THE COMPANY DID A GREAT JOB FOR ME AND I WILL PASS THEIR NAME AROUND TO ANY ONE WHO NEED WORK DONE IN THERE YARD.
 
9/15/2012 Review by Angela E. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: I was very impressed wth how quickly they responded to my inquiry, gave me an estimate, and the work completed the following day!
 
6/16/2012 Review by Kim P. in Yorktown, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: I was very impressed with the wonderful customer service provided by Custom Lawn Manicuring. The lawn looked great when they were finished, but even more, James and his crew were so friendly and easy to work with. They were on time, prompt, and courteous. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
 
6/14/2012 Review by Elma G. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Fall / Spring Yard Clean Up
Comments: I could not have asked for a better group, on such short notice & w/rainy weather, they were able to transform my back yard into a place that you can unwind & enjoy, and looks just so great. I would recommend that you hire C L M & D for any and all Lawn work that you want done. Very, Very pleased!
 
6/13/2012 Review by a Homeowner in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: 5 stars!
 
5/9/2012 Review by Robert D. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 3.5
Value for Money: 3.5
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: The work was completed on time and on a Saturday. I just wish I could afford them on a regular basis.
 
4/22/2012 Review by Pat S. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Fall / Spring Yard Clean Up
Comments: James did an outstanding job quickly and efficiently. I will definitely use him in the future.
 
3/26/2012 Review by a Homeowner in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Aerate a Lawn
Comments: I needed a laundry list of work done around my home and CLM&D was able to do everything. The first list included edging my flower beds, mulch, and spray for weeds. James was very professional and easy to talk to. He took the time to educate rather than just telling me what I needed, and even provided advice on some things that I chose to do myself due to my budget. I went into this process with a mindset of wanting to get at least 3-5 different estimates on each area of work but after meeting James I didn't even want to talk to anyone else. His way of doing business reminds me of the way my grandfather ran his so now I'm a permanent customer!
 
9/13/2011 Review by Elihu C. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Fertilize, Feed or Treat a Lawn
Comments: We hired Custom Lawn Manicuring & Design earlier this year to completely design and Landscape our lawn and have been extremely happy with the results. They completely removed and cleaned old shrubs and bushes, cleaned up and hauled away the mess. Our new flower beds and lawn are the envy of the neighborhood. We love it! We live on a corner lot and are constantly being complimented on the beauty it brings our neighborhood. We highly recommend them for your job. They have also installed our sprinkler system for a very reasonable price so that we can easily maintain our lawn. We are continue to use them for more landscaping projects!!
 
9/9/2011 Review by Robert M. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: No Comment
 
8/18/2011 Review by Hilary L. in Yorktown, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: I was very happy with the service I received and would definitely hire this company again.
 
4/4/2011 Review by Brian C. in Hampton, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: Very responsive. Does excellent work.
 
4/7/2010 Review by Karl R. in Yorktown, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: Mr. Counce and his crew have been very reliable, timely, and professional. They've done a great job with the lawn at a reasonable price and were willing to customize their services to meet our specific needs.
 
4/7/2010 Review by Melody E. in Newport News, VA
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: They did a fantastic job on my lawn. My yard is no longer the "ugly duckling" of the neighborhood. They were very prompt in contacting me and had great follow up. Overall I'm extremely pleased with their services.
 
4/3/2010 Review by Melissa S. in Newport News, VA
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping
Comments: We worked for three years to grow a lawn that had been ravaged by construction vehicles during the addition to our home. Custom Lawn Manicuring & Design (CLM&D) came in and took over with stellar results. We now have a lawn we can be proud of, not only matching the neighbors, but besting them! I was so pleased with the lawn that I consulted with CLM&D to redesign the flower beds around the front of our home. Again, the project came out meeting our every expectation. Thanks, Mr. Counce!